A tribute to the most sincere persons in one’s life… “PARENTS”

Thanks for always being there

Hard times, easy times, Always,

A great life was given to me cause of you,

Nothing I ever say can say how much I love you for it,

Knowing right from wrong is something you taught me,

Soon I will be on my own and out of your house.

Mom don’t worry I will always need you,

Of course when I leave things will be different,

More then ever I will still be near.

And dad I will always be your little Angel,

Now I know that I need you both more then ever,

Didnt want to admit it but its true.

Mom and Dad you have given me a lot,

And I don’t know how to ever repay you for all of it,

Don’t ever think that I don’t appreciate all that you have done because I do.

Thanks for everything and I love you.

When several new voices and unfamiliar strange faces frighten us,When often we hide beneath our beds, fearing the dark moonless night,When helplessness, shatters us and we feel completely alone.

There is one melodious voice, always heard, the voice of the familiar heartbeat which has the same rhythm.

A rhythm of trust, a rhythm that ensures us that we are with  the right people.

Parents are the one who will never leave your side. They will always be with you be it in good or bad times.

When I was younger, I would sometimes freak out at night in my room. So I would slowly slip out of bed and dash to my parents’ room. I would quaver, ‘Mo-om, I’m scared.’ Then I would snuggle down in between Mom and Dad and drift off to sleep. Best of all, they didn’t mind my wiggles. Not much, anyway.

Sometimes we point towards something and to our disappointment our parents say NO and we feel that they are wrong, but one thing I can say from my personal experience that they always suggest us the right thing, though in most cases it’s quite probable that we don’t catch the hidden or underlying logic behind their reasons and regret later for our foolish anger and behaviour.

Parents sacrifice many of their needs and aspirations in order to fulfill the needs of their children, many a times they even kill their necessities so that the child has no difficulty, some may say that parents do everything for the child because they expect something in return when the child grows up and they grow old, but refuse to agree to this as I know as a matter of fact that there is only one thing that parent’s want is a bright and happy future for their child, and even if they do expect care and love at their old age, tell me dear friends is it wrong to expect JUST some love and care after so much that they have done.

“Can the people, who taught us the very basic difference between Right and wrong, ever be wrong themselves?”

