Ahh.. how to start? i got up crying today.. i had a dream or in my opinion a
nightmare that my BF cheated on me! I mean this is crazy we’ve been together
for 12 long years and  i trust him 100% and i know that he would never ever
do something like this to me!

well this wasn’t the first night in which i
saw him cheating on me but for the past 3 nights I’ve been dreaming that he
has been with another girl. the first one i didn’t know the girl he was with, maybe she was
just  a girl (from our  past) kissing him  under the covers…oh that dream was so
horrifying! the second and third(including the one i saw today) were really
bad..i mean it made me shed  a lot of tears than anyone can imagine!
these dreams are horrible i get heartbroken in each one. what the hell is
happening? I really feel this cannot be thoughts of my conscious mind???

So i made a small research about Dreams and what they really mean!And this is what i found…

“Dreams are a series of imaginary experiences based on images, ideas, emotions and sensations that we are subject to during regular sleeping patterns.”

There are many theories as to why we dream, and for centuries many people have tried to attach meaning and interpretations to their experiences. Here are  few theories as to why we dream:

1.Bad dreams allow us to control emotions in the ‘real’ world.

2.Dreams regulate moods.

3.Dreams help us to ‘make connections in a safe place’.

So the main point here is to keep your thoughts balanced.Dreams are also thoughts that  provide some sort of mood regulation for us while we are sleeping. For example, if you were to fall asleep with  a negative mindset, you are more likely to have dreams about something positive, and therefore wake up feeling better, as your mind tries to balance itself emotionally. Perhaps this is why so many people ‘sleep on it’ before dealing with emotional stress or great changes in their life.

Your subconscious is actually responsible for most of your dreams, so things that you push to the back of your mind resurface in your dreams while you sleep.

So friends have you ever wondered what your dreams mean? Have you ever heard the song “A Dream Is A Wish Your Heart Makes?” Do you believe that’s true?Feel free to share me with your experience and let me  know what your dreams says to you!

