As individuals we need some time devoted solely to ourselves!!

We crave for time to be alone so that we can consciously process our thoughts, experiences and feelings and alone time is what helps us feel refreshed and energetic!

For me its like, when you really want or need to be alone, you have to make sure that happens, even if it hurts someone else’ s feelings.  They will always get over it…for sure! (The same way when you respect others Need for Alone Time and you get over it!!!)

I’m not much of an extrovert person, I’m more of an introvert type and introverts need time to recharge! I like the saying,”We come in alone, we die alone ” so getting comfortable with “alone” seems necessary to me. I’m always worried for people who don’t like to be alone, and need someone with them all the time…(like few of my friends who just can’t even think of being alone for a moment.)

There are certain people i know who prefer hanging out and wasting their time doing nothing other than gossiping or criticizing others  but i prefer listening to music,reading a book or watch some TV, which are really distancing mechanisms, where I think of nothing but what I’m presented with, and  I think these times are necessary too. If you are like me, I take less  time being around other people before I need to recharge alone.

Everybody needs some alone time, or “personal space”, every now and then.Personal space is what keeps us, as individuals, feeling refreshed. Taking time out from others enables us to, relax, recharge our batteries, learn about ourselves, and return to our relationships in positive mindset. So make some  time to be alone, especially when life seems chaotic.  It doesn’t mean you’re sad, you are just thoughtful. And there’s no need to feel sorry about because you are doing it for your own self… for your own betterment.

You know “Taking care of yourself, is just as important as taking care of the ones around you”.

Have you ever feel that way? Like you just need sometime to be alone with your own-self ???